Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Coronavirus COVID-19

At the WSU Children’s Center we are doing our part to limit the spread of the COVID-19 virus.  The Center suspended child care services Wednesday March 18 with a planned reopening April 27.  With the extension of the Governor’s “Stay Home, Stay Healthy” order, we have extended our suspension of direct services until further notice.  As new information becomes available,we will communicate with enrolled families directly and post updates here.

Update:  As of May 18 2020, the Children’s Center is in planning  mode for resuming childcare services, but does not yet have a date to do so.  We are reviewing emerging guidance regarding best practice for childcare in our current COVID19 situation.  We will establish protocols to decrease the risk of exposure that is inherent in group care and will communicate these new protocols directly to enrolled families as they are finalized.  The reopening date will be set in consultation with WSU administration and following guidance from national, state and local health care officials.  Thank you for your patience as we work to ensure the maximum level of health and safety for families and staff.

We continue to take applications for enrollment; enrollment capacity may need to temporarily decrease to follow COVID guidance from health officials.  See Waitlist FAQ page for enrollment information

See Original Letter to Families Explaining COVID Suspension of Service

Teachers

Fall 2019/Spring 2020 Classroom Teachers

Infant 1

Dee Bishop

Early Childhood Specialist

dee.bishop@wsu.edu

Kristi Nelson

Early Childhood Specialist

kristi.nelson@wsu.edu

Infant 2

Hallie Adkins

Early Childhood Specialist

hallie.adkins@wsu.edu

Quinne Evans

Early Childhood Specialist

quinne.evans@wsu.edu

Infant 3

Darcie Van Dyke

Early Childhood Specialist

dchappell@wsu.edu

Nicole Mattson

Early Childhood Specialist

nicole.mattson@wsu.edu

Toddler 1

Jennifer Fitzgerald

Early Childhood Specialist

jafitzgerald@wsu.edu

Jonnie Lund

Early Childhood Specialist

jonnie.lund@wsu.edu

Toddler 2

Jayme Wallace

Early Childhood Specialist

jayme.wallace@wsu.edu

Kimberly Ginter

Early Childhood Specialist

kimberly.ginter@wsu.edu

Toddler 3

Frances Doty

Early Childhood Specialist

frances.logan@wsu.edu

Angel Perez

Early Childhood Specialist

angel.d.perez@wsu.edu

Early Preschool

Ofelia Mendez

Early Childhood Specialist

omendez91@wsu.edu

Tia Taylor

Early Childhood Specialist

theresa.brogna@wsu.edu

Preschool 1

Cindy Paulson

Early Childhood Specialist

cinthia_paulson@wsu.edu

Mischa Gergen

Early Childhood Specialist

mischa.gergen@wsu.edu

Jennifer deDios-Coile

Early Childhood Specialist

j.dedios-coile@wsu.edu

Preschool 2

Ana Kodama

Early Childhood Specialist

longoria@wsu.edu

Dana Finkle-Stevenson

Early Childhood Specialist

d.stevenson@wsu.edu

Preschool 3

Kyle Graves

Early Childhood Specialist

kyle.graves@wsu.edu

Hannah Tupper

Early Childhood Specialist

hannah.tupper@wsu.edu

Preschool Support Teacher

Jolene Laven

Early Childhood Specialist

jlaven@wsu.edu

Gabriel Dumbrique

Early Childhood Specialist

gabriel.dumbrique@wsu.edu

School age and enrichment

Frank Waters

Early Childhood Specialist

jr.waters@wsu.edu

Grant Nelson

Early Childhood Specialist

grant.nelson@wsu.edu