Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Coronavirus COVID-19–Update

WSU Children’s Center completed their reopening plan in late May and began vetting the plan with various university entities. On July 9, the President’s Cabinet approved the plan for reopening.

The Center is resuming child care for summer enrolled families starting July 16, 2020.  All these summer enrolled families have been contacted.  Families who had previously registered to begin or continue enrollment at the beginning of fall semester will be contacted during the week of July 20 to update plans/confirm start dates.

We continue to take applications for enrollment; enrollment capacity may need to temporarily decrease to follow COVID guidance from health officials.  See Waitlist FAQ page for enrollment information.

Teachers

Fall 2020 Classroom Teachers

Ana Kodama

Early Childhood Specialist

longoria@wsu.edu

Angel Perez

Early Childhood Specialist

angel.d.perez@wsu.edu

Cindy Paulson

Early Childhood Specialist

cinthia_paulson@wsu.edu

Dana Finkle-Stevenson

Early Childhood Specialist

d.stevenson@wsu.edu

Darcie Van Dyke

Early Childhood Specialist

dchappell@wsu.edu

Dee Bishop

Early Childhood Specialist

dee.bishop@wsu.edu

Frances Doty

Early Childhood Specialist

frances.logan@wsu.edu

Frank Waters

Early Childhood Specialist

jr.waters@wsu.edu

Hannah Tupper

Early Childhood Specialist

hannah.tupper@wsu.edu

Jayme Gehrlein

Early Childhood Specialist

jayme.wallace@wsu.edu

Jennifer deDios-Coile

Early Childhood Specialist

j.dedios-coile@wsu.edu

Jennifer Fitzgerald

Early Childhood Specialist

jafitzgerald@wsu.edu

Jolene Laven

Early Childhood Specialist

jlaven@wsu.edu

Jonnie Lund

Early Childhood Specialist

jonnie.lund@wsu.edu

Kimberly Ginter

Early Childhood Specialist

kimberly.ginter@wsu.edu

Kristi Nelson

Early Childhood Specialist

kristi.nelson@wsu.edu

Kyle Graves

Early Childhood Specialist

kyle.graves@wsu.edu

Mischa Gergen

Early Childhood Specialist

mischa.gergen@wsu.edu

Nicole Mattson

Early Childhood Specialist

nicole.mattson@wsu.edu

Ofelia Mendez

Early Childhood Specialist

omendez91@wsu.edu

Quinne Evans

Early Childhood Specialist

quinne.evans@wsu.edu

Tia Taylor

Early Childhood Specialist

theresa.brogna@wsu.edu